UPCOMING RELEASE: CRASHING DOWN TO EARTH BY TERRY REID

crashingdowntoearth

Terry Reid is twenty-five, based in Dumfries, south-west Scotland, and publishing her third book, CRASHING DOWN TO EARTH.

Your cover is amazing, Terry. I have an impression of clashing swords in the Scottish Highlands. Tell us about the story.

“My new book is called Crashing Down to Earth and is the first of a two part series. It follows a young woman called Hayley, who lives with her charismatic, and sometimes annoying, guardian angel, Alex, in Glasgow. Everyone can see Alex but his identity is a secret except to Hayley and a few close friends.

An ex-lover of Alex threatens to kill Hayley, but it quickly becomes apparent that there are bigger dangers coming their way.”

I know from Stars and Satellites, that Alex makes for quite a charismatic guardian angel, so finding out about a murderous ex from his past will be fun. What made you come up with an angel for a hero?

“The character, Alex the angel, was inspired by a dream I had several years ago.”

Sounds great! Even better, Terry tells me she is currently writing the second part to Crashing Down to Earth, so hopefully part two will not be too long a wait. Thank you for joining me, Terry.

Don’t forget to check out Terry Reid at:

Twitter: @AuthorTerryReid
Smashwords: My Profile
On Kindle: Stars and Satellites
On Kindle: Alchemist

Leave a comment